Governing Body

The Governing Body consists of 12 persons plus two associate Governors. 

Mrs. C.A. Amos, the Head Teacher, is a Governor. 

The following table gives details of the Governing Body other than the Head Teacher

Foundation Governors - Appointed by the Diocesan Schools Commission

Father  Jobin Kollappallil    s.d.v      (completing paperwork)

Mrs. J Galt                                                                

Mr. J. Hawley                                   

Ms. E. Scott                                      

Mrs C Benzigar                              

Mr M Rose 

Mr I Trew                                                                                                                                       

L.A. Governor - Appointed by Walsall Education Committee

Mr. J. Nelson                                    

Parent Governors - Elected by Parents of St. Mary’s School

Mr P Rounds                           

Mrs T Goodwin

Staff Governor - Elected by Staff of St. Mary’s School

Mrs A Kirk                                         

 Associate Governor

Mr Lawrence Kelly 

Mrs J Smith 

Chair  Of Governors                         Mr. J. Hawley

                                                            c/o St Mary’s the Mount Catholic Primary School

                                                            Jesson Road


                                                            WS1 3AY


Vice-Chair of Governors                 Ms L Scott  who may be contacted c/o the school.


The Clerk to the Governors                  Mrs. M Hart, c/o the school

Governing Body Structure and Committees.

Outlined below is  the Governing Body structures for the Committees also identifying the Chair for each Committee and the voting rights for Associated Governors.

The Governors work hard, holding regular committee meetings (at least one per term). These meetings are then reported back termly to the Full Governing Body Meetings.

The basic committees are as follows (other committees are called as required)  :

Pay Committee

Finance Committee

Extended School Provision Committee

Premises and Health and Safety Committee

Staffing Committee

Curriculum and Ethos Committee

Admissions Committee.